Buy or Stream the album here:

About the Album

A collection of original compositions and imaginative renditions of well-known tunes with a unique jazzy twist and funky vibe. ‘Make Believe’ is Kim Cypher’s debut album inspired by an absolute belief in following dreams. The album features 7 original tracks plus 6 covers, encompassing a wide range of musical genres showcasing Kim’s versatility as a saxophonist, vocalist and composer. The album features some of the best, most highly regarded and experienced musicians in the UK, each one bringing something special and unique to the album.

Track Listing:
1. Make Believe | 2. Hayley | 3. Stormy Weather | 4. My BIG Bossa | 5. It Makes No Difference | 6. My Oh My | 7. Slink Minxy | 8. Imagine | 9. When You Wish Upon A Star | 10. Tainted Love | 11. You’d Be So Nice To Come Home To | 12. Georgia On My Mind | Upper West Side BluesLine Up:
Kim Cypher – Soprano, Alto, Tenor, Baritone Saxophone & Vocals | Alex Steele – Piano & Fender Rhodes | Anders Olinder – Hammond Organ & Piano | Lee Jones – Guitar | Wayne Elliott – Double & Electric Bass | Mirek Salmon – Accordion | Steve Trigg – Tumpet & Backing Vocals | Andy Gilliams – Trombone | Danny White – Tuba | Mike Cypher – Drums, Percussion & Backing Vocals

Release Date: 30 Dec 2016

Preview The Album Below:

“Saxophonist and singer Kim Cypher breaks through onto the national stage with this beguiling and accessible collection of originals and classics, performed with great verve and style.” – Mark McKergow – London Jazz News