Buy or Stream the album here:

About the Album

A diverse collection of inspired original music and quirky takes on well-known classics. ‘Love Kim x’ is Kim Cypher’s second album, following her debut album ‘Make Believe’ released in 2016. The album features some outstanding jazz musicians from the UK and US including Pee Wee Ellis, David Newton and B.D. Lenz.

Track Listing:
1. The Nearness of You | 2. Maybe…(Remix) | 3. Soul Eyes | 4. Comes Love | 5. Breezin’ | 6. Valerie | 7. People Get Ready | 8. Highland Mike | 9. Rising from the Dust | 10. A Time to Reflect, A Time to Forget | 11. Baker Street

Line Up:
Kim Cypher – Soprano, Alto, Tenor Saxophone, Vocals | Pee Wee Ellis – Tenor Saxophone | David Newton – Piano | Alex Steele – Piano | John-Paul Gard – Hammond Organ | Chris Cobbson – Electric Guitar | Lee Jones – Electric Guitar | B.D. Lenz – Electric Guitar | Clive Morton – Double Bass | Tom Clarke-Hill – Double Bass | Mike Cypher – Drums | The Kentwood Show Choir

Release Date: 3 May 2019

Preview The Album Below:

“This is more than a jazz album…It’s a Kim Cypher album.” – Mark McKergow – London Jazz News

“Firmly cementing her credentials as a first-rate jazz artist, ‘Love Kim x’ is a breath of fresh air, an album that doesn’t just put a smile on the face but guarantees it stays there.” – Nick Lea – Jazz Views